YES!

Hello Internet World!

Today’s post is not going to be funny, or sarcastic, or even filled with pictures of hot men, sorry! ๐Ÿ™‚ Today’s post is focusing on something way more important, Real Life! The real thing man!

So there are few in my life who I will refer to as my best friends. To some of you “my few” may be more than you think. But that only means there are more people who I have created a special bond, strong enough to endure. Friendship to me is something very highly valued. So those who I consider best-friends, consider yourselves lucky ;). Haha Well as funny as that may seem or sound it’s true. In my mind you’ve passed some kind of test or have proved to me you deserve the title of best-friend. Throughout my life, the older I get, with all the lessons I have been through, I’ve come to learn that I need to be certain you will truly be my friend through thick and thin, and be someone I can genuinely be myself with. So those who I call best-friend they have proved all that to me and more. And to some people there might be higher standards to pass and to others the whole world may be your best-friend ( although I’m sure many of us have felt like that after a few drinks ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). And to all those people I say, good for you! It’s because we are all different that this world is amazing! And you have chosen to live your life the way you want to. And you have few or many people to share that with and that was all your choice.

But by now you may be asking, where is she going with all this? Does she actually have a point? Well reader to you I say, I do indeed have a point and I am getting to it! I just needed to clarify that point (and I may have talked a bit more than I was supposed to, oops ๐Ÿ™‚ but now you know a bit more about me) before I moved on.

So the real point of this blog post is a very exciting one! Yesterday one of my best girl-friends (for the sake of privacy we shall call her E) got ENGAGED!! That’s right, you read it correctly, ENGAGED! When she called me to tell me this (as I made her promise I’d be the first non-family related phone call) I could barely contain my excitement! I was taken aback because just the previous day we had established this rule of the phone call. So when she told me, I was to say the least, speechless or I should say “OMGed!” Haha because that is all I could seem to say. If you had seen me I think you may have thought I was the one engaged…. NOT the case! The engagement was a very cute one at that, a bike ride with a picnic and a photo album were involved! Adorbs! But needless to say I was very happy for her as she had been dating this boy for the past 3 1/2 years, and they are the cutest together! She was still in shock when she came by to pick me up for a celebratory dinner. And then something shiny caught my eye as I got in the car! Of course, she was shoving the ring in my face…no big deal… OH MY this ring is gorgeous ( don’t worry I already made sure the newly fianced boy was sure to know my approval in his choice of girl and jewelry!)

But as much as it was a happy occasion it was ultimately a reality shock. ย Here we are two almost 22 year olds, one already engaged!! Man did it feel like I got hit with a reality baseball! We are truly growing up! As much as I will forever be a child at heart, I have to realize that I am no longer a college student but an actual adult living in the real world and dealing with adult situations.

But to her I say: “E, CONGRATULATIONS! I am SOO happy for you! Do not worry I’ll make sure the engagement sinks in!! (she still is in shock and it hasn’t fully sunk-in she is engaged) And like I said yesterday, I guess he liked it so he put a ring on it! Haha! I will proudly celebrate with you your engagement, wedding and every day in between and after!! You deserve all the happiness in the world!! And not going to lie, I CANNOT wait to start helping you with all the wedding planning (although her wedding will only be happening in 2 years due to their schedules)!!! :)”

So yes internet world I just had to share with you all because my excitement and happiness is to much to keep to myself! I apologize that this post turned out to be soooo long but I hope it was an enjoyable one none the less!

With much love and happiness,

Vicky

PS- Don’t judge me for the video but the song is really good

Leave a Reply

