WOOOOOO

HELLOOOOO!

So today has been a fantastic day!

Woke up incredibly sore from all my workouts. If anyone watches Friends I am feeling like Chandler in the episode where Monica makes him work out and he’s too sore to move anything. But besides that I got the coveted phone call. The one I had been waiting for, for almost 2 weeks now! I got a second round interview! Now let’s not all celebrate before I actually get the job! But it’s a pretty exciting step, and everything seems to be working out in my life! So next Wednesday I get to go in and own that interview because truth is the job is mine! Not because anyone is giving me something I don’t deserve, no, but because I worked really hard to get this job! I really want that job and I’m preparing everything to come in and do really really well in that interview.

Also I feel like a whole new person. I feel like I have matured in a few weeks. I mean I’ve always been mature for my age but now I’m like real world mature. With everything I have been through in the past couple of weeks (and you’ve been right there with me) I feel like I hit rock bottom before I sky rocketted. And it feels incredible. This is the feeling I’ve been waiting for all my life. Being so close to what I want to do. Getting job I actually love and really want. This is so exciting and I haven’t stopped smiling all day. So I did some work today but took a bit of time off and watched a movie, What to Expect When You’re Expecting (HIGHLY RECCOMENDED, especially for a girls night! And the main character with J.Lo is a sexy Brazilian actor,Rodrigo Santoro! Sooooo sexy!) 

Well there you have it: if you work hard and set goals for yourself, in time things will work out for you! 🙂 Persistence is key and remember you may have the support from one or quite a few friends (like my case :)) but at the end of the day the only one who really can change things is you. Be happy live life and enjoy the moment you are currently you are living in, whether that is being in college or trying to find a job. Because that exact moment and feeling only lasts for that moment.

To all my friends who do read this I want to say one thing to you: All of your support means the world to me. I know that rain or shine, good or bad you guys have ALWAYS been there for me. And I am just sooo grateful you are in my life and that even when I don’t want to listen you kick me in the butt and make me listen. Love you guys SOOOO much! 🙂 Now let’s go get that interview! 

And always remember, Smile! Also laughter is the best ab workout ever! 

MUCHO LOVE,

Vicky

Leave a Reply

