Am I Alone??

Hey Guys,

I know I have been MIA on here for a bit. I guess I am just putting all my efforts into getting my youtube account out there. Crazy I know. No updates on the job side, just sitting here waiting to find out if I got the jobs or not. But I am waiting for my video to upload on youtube even though its 4:30am. God I need a job so I can get a life. 

Okay, this is exactly what I wanted to talk about. Because I am in such a limbo in my life, there are so many things that I say to myself: “I’ll do that when I get settled.” or “When I get settled I can decorate this, or go out and do this.” I don’t know why, maybe it’s the way I’m wired, but I think I need to feel some sense of security to go ahead with other things in my life. I find it very hard to agree to do things when my life is so uncertain at the moment. For example, (and I know you are all about to make so much fun of me for it, but w.e) I really want to go to the One Direction concert in 2013 but I haven’t bought tickets for 2 reasons: 1. no money and 2. No idea where i’ll be next June so I don’t know where to buy my tickets for. And I guess I really don’t want to have tickets and not be able to go. So I’ll just keep an eye out for them and buy them when I have a steady income. But I just wanted to know if anyone else does that or am I just weirdo alone in this?

Also today with all my youtube research I am pretty sure next year I will be attending VIDCON. It’s basically a convention for Youtubers. If any of you reading this would like to attend it with me Aug. 1-4 (N YOU BETTER SEE THIS) please send me a message and we can plan a trip out to Cali and potentially make a pit stop in Vegas??? Yea?? Okay because now that I’m addicted to Youtube I want to meet all my favorite Youtubers, and who knows what the world might bring by then…maybe I’ll be a bit more successful on there (not saying I’m going to be famous or anything because I really don’t think people like my videos all too much! But for now I’m going to keep making them and promoting them and see what happens! Funny that I am a marketing student and can’t even really promote my own channel too well without feeling like I’m one of those annoying telemarketers lol) 

Anyways its late and I need to hit the hay.

Much love,

Vicky

Leave a Reply

