I suck, I know…

You don’t have to say it…I know…I suck.

I am so so so so sorry I haven’t been posting more often on here. I promise I’ll do my best to start this up again. You can all thank the person that brought to my attention my lack of writing on here. (you may or may not know who you are…) So you all deserve an explanation as to my disappearance. I got a life, okay? Who am I kidding? The real reason is, I discovered the dark whole that is Tumblr. Now if you don’t know what it is, part of me is saying go check it out and part of me is saying DON”TTTTTTTTTTT (once you go in, you never come out). So I guess you’re all big enough to make you’re own decisions. But don’t say I didn’t warn you.

But now on a real note, a lot of things have been happening in my life. Firstly and most importantly, I GOT A JOB! That’s right suckers, I am now a working girl. Okay not that kind of work, you dirty minds. I mean, I now sit in an office every day from 8 to 5. Isn’t that, like, super duper exciting? Okay maybe not, but I do in fact really enjoy my job. I get to plan things as a job. (Haha, and I’m actually writing this from work, I’m the best employee aren’t I??) And I think that’s pretty cool. But besides doing that, I have given myself tons of other projects. So I’m back in Chicago, living on my own (which is amazing) and because I am the weirdo I am, I started a bunch of different things. So, besides being addicted to Tumblr, I thought I’d tell you about the other projects. 

If you’ve been following this blog, since the beginning you may or may not know about my Youtube Channel. And I am very dedicated to making a video every weekend. So now that’s what I do on weekends, record myself in front of a camera and edit and upload it. It’s a project I took up when I was still unemployed and basically completely depressed. I got inspired by a set of cheeky twins (and of course a bunch of other Youtubers) and decided I could do it too. And now it’s one of my favorite things to do in life. If you haven’t seen it yet, the link is this: youtube.com/tvvickyd. Let me know what you think!

The other thing is because of tumblr I discovered the world of Fan Fictions (and no not the Fifty Shades of Grey type fan fictions, although those are out there and it’s scary how intense some are…). But anywaaaays, I began writing my own. (Go ahead judge me now.Okay done? Okay good) So basically on Youtube I discovered the most beautiful boy I’ve ever seen in my whole life. And not just that, but from everything I’ve learned through videos, broadcasts and tweets he is just the perfect guy. Like no joke. But either way I decided that I wanted to write out how my life would be if I met him and we fell in love. Obviously I’m completely biased in the story, but I did attempt to make it as realistic as possible. Even my friends and family that are in it, are as authentic as real life, man.(The story is here: wattpad.com/vickydutra) 

I’ve been really enjoying exploring all these creative outlets, I always restricted myself because I never thought I was good enough. But people seem to be really enjoying it and I enjoy doing it, so it works out. 

Besides that I made new friends because of tumblr and One Direction. (Shout out to ma gurls Z & F, yeahhh) We talk about boys and 1D like every day. I finally found someone to let out my obsessions to. And Z has written the most amazing fan fic I’ve ever read in my life. So because me and F absolutely LOVE the fan fiction we decided to create a play list to go along with it. That’s right, we are re-reading the story and creating a playlist that we feel matches the feelings we get throughout the story. (I wasn’t kidding when I said, I keep giving myself some projects.) 

Other than that, this weekend I am having a strictly 1D weekend while visiting my friend B. We have recently rekindled our friendship after she discovered 1D and I missed her! 

I think that’s enough updates (rambling) for now. I hope you all are doing absolutely wonderfully, and I will do my very best to update as often as possible. I can’t promise it’ll be every day or even 3 times a week, but I will write (that I guarantee!). 

Anyways if you read all that I LOVE YOU.

Vicky 

Leave a Reply

