Is It Really Possible?

In this world there are realists and dreamers, or at least that’s what people say. I believe a person can be a healthy balance of both. For example, I consider myself a mix of both. More often than not, I do go with dreams and taking chances. Because if you live in the “realistic” world all the time, it can get a bit depressing. You need dreams to make you fight for something greater and believe in destiny, fate, and amazing things. That’s my thought anyways. 

Realists often don’t believe in love at first sight, or a lot of things relating to love being much more than just a feeling. The dreamer side of me believes in all that and more. I believe that there is one perfect person for everyone out there in the world. Which is probably why I stress out so much, because I’m in search of my perfect man. Don’t get me wrong, I think there are a lot of good matches out there in the world that you could live a perfectly happy life with, but there is only one PERFECT person for you. 

I say this because I THINK I found mine, except he doesn’t know it. I don’t know him well enough to be absolutely positively sure, the realist side of me says. But in my gut, I know. Which leads me to the “THINK” status I’m in.

Who is this guy you might ask? Well I won’t say much but I’ll say this: he’s wonderful. He’s kind. He’s funny. He’s family oriented. There is a shine in his eyes that shine brighter than the sun. His smile can light up a whole room and make you forget all your troubles. When he looks at you it feels like no one else exists in the world. I admire him. He is talented. His hug makes you feel safe. He’s confident. He’s unique. He has personality. He has his fashion style and is completely unapologetic for it. He’s a reader, an explorer. He’s thoughtful. He’s silly. He’s someone I’d like to spend every day smiling with. He’s the person I want next to me, when I just can’t handle life. He’s the person I want to wake up and realize I’m the girl for him. He makes my heart beat at a million per second. My hands can’t stop shaking around him. He makes me see how beautiful this world really is. And I can only hope one day we can be together and enjoy this big world around us.

You’re probably thinking, is this person even real? Yes he is. Do you know him personally? Yes I’ve met him a few times. Does he know how you feel? Nope. And the reason for that is simple. I want things to evolve naturally from a friendship to a partnership. And when the time is right, I’ll take that chance and tell him everything I did on this post. Just know, whatever happens in this life he will always have a very dear place in my heart. My dreamer side reassures me that this life has great plans for me, and it’s in fate’s way that we will ultimately end up together. For now though, my dreamer and realist sides can agree on one thing, fight for what you want. And I will. 

Much love always.

Leave a Reply

