“Marry The Complicated Girl”

Good Morning Everyone,
Often times I enjoy writing about how I thoroughly disagreed with an article and I come to my safe space (my lovely blog) to rant. But today, it is completely different. This week, I read an article that the entire time I was reading it I was nodding my head in agreement. With everything. That is extremely rare, but I guess this article just spoke to me.

The name of the article is “8 Reasons Why You Should Marry The Complicated Girl.” (You can read it here.)  The title itself might give you a hint as to why I loved this article so much.

This article was not about actually crazy girls, like the ones that would smash your car by a misunderstanding. Those are legit crazy girls. And this is not a diss on simple girls. Those girls exist to create some harmony in the world, so I think they are essential too. So read the article before you continue reading my take on it.

One thing that is no secret about me is that I am a complicated person, but not in a bad way. I have ambitions, dreams and so much hope that often some people are a little intimidated by it. But truly what most guys are scared of is the fact that I have so much love to give out. That usually sends them running for the hills. Which, if you think about it, is quite sad that they are actually scared of someone caring deeply for them. I can’t help being the way that I am, and it’s not something I intend on changing about myself. I have been called delusional, crazy, obsessive, overbearing, and psychotic by guys. And at the time I took it personally, so personally these words have stayed with me. But I no longer let them affect me, because I realized they just didn’t understand me. I have a huge heart, with a lot of love to give.

So the reason I loved this article is because it explains everything you need to know.

“Carrie is complicated. She doesn’t put up with not getting everything she deserves. She craves more from Big. She has opinions and a life and dreams for the two of them together. She sometimes argues with him at inopportune times because she’s passionate and emotional, and she cares.”

I think its vital for a girl to have her own opinions and stand up for what she believes in, even if that is different than her partners. Women must have their own life outside of the relationship, just like the man should. Both parties should have their own set of friends, and go out with those people. If both parties want to work, they should! Much like men, women should have their individual aspirations and goals in life. And sometimes, guys misinterpret that. They need to learn that just like themselves, women should have their own things going on.

“An unevolved man or a boy will always want the simple girl. He doesn’t want to have to work hard for anything, especially not a relationship. He doesn’t want to be challenged or confronted.”

This not referring to playing hard to get. Playing games is childish and immature. Work hard in this case means a woman that will challenge a man. A woman that will ask questions and will propose to do things her way for a change. She will stand her ground when necessary, but also compromise on things.

“But, a real man knows that by being with a complicated girl, he will be better for it. At times, this girl can be difficult, but he knows her intentions are good. With healthy communication, the relationship will become stronger….No one will encourage you to follow your dreams more than her. You will have many deep conversations with her that make you question your beliefs and ideas. She will outsmart you on many occasions. It won’t always be easy, but it will be more satisfying and always entertaining.”

Exactly that, she will push you to be the best person you can be.

“Complicated girls are creative and, at times, emotional. She may also have a touch of what some people call “crazy” or “bitchy.” But, no one will love you better. No one will make love to you with as much passion.”

Bottom line is, these girls are often misunderstood. These girls will have life behind their eyes and will have a passion to do what she wants. And you can be sure that if you gain her trust and love, there isn’t anything she won’t do for you. She will love you unconditionally and do everything she can to give you the best life possible. It won’t necessarily be a smooth sailing life, but I can guarantee it will be a life worth living.

So I’ll end this with the 8 reasons to marry the complicated girl.

“But, if you want to be the best you can be and expand your mind and capabilities, marry the complicated girl.

Marry the girl who tells you exactly what she expects and follows through.

Marry the girl who demands your respect.

Marry the girl who can talk politics, even if her opinions are different from yours.

Marry the girl whose eyes flicker with passion about a number of different subjects.

Marry the girl who won’t let you get away with slacking on your talents.

Marry the girl who pushes you to be better every day.

Marry the girl with whom you sometimes fight.

Marry the girl who is your equal or greater.”

I can promise you we are worth it. We make life exciting and adventurous. We create a bit of turmoil but with the best of intentions. Deep down we are kind and fierce. If you give us a chance, I can guarantee your life will be amazing.

Much love always,

xx

Leave a Reply

