Night Owl

Hello Hello,

So after being on vacation for two weeks, I am finally back at work. And boy is it hard to get back on schedule.

During break my whole family was home, which means a hectic time for me. Everyone needs my help and everyone wants to talk to me. So for most of the day I’d have barely five minutes to myself. With a crazy schedule like that there was only one solution, to have time for myself I would have to stay up late.

I’d start watching my shows, or go on Buzzfeed or Pottermore (i became obsessed with it again over break) and before I realized, it was 2 or 3 in the morning. And that started happening almost every day. It became a habit. And habits are hard to break, especially when that habit involves something so great as peace.

There are many great things about the night time, one of my favorite is that my house gets so quiet and peaceful. No one yelling, no one talking, and it feels like I’m living alone again, that is until I realize I have to be quiet. It’s a good time to reflect and think about yourself. It is just me and the night.

I have a love hate relationship with the night. I hate the night for how dark it is. I don’t like the unknown and having a hard time seeing around me really freaks me out. But on the other hand it’s the one time where you have both peace and quiet but also crazy times, depending on where you go. The night’s sky with the stars and the car movement down can be such a peaceful place to walk in. It’s a great time for reflection and pondering. But it is also a great time for partying and having fun. The night let’s you do whatever you want. Anything is fair game at night. Which is why it’s so great!

So now, having to be asleep by the latest midnight to be up at 8am is hard, but I got the rest of the week to get back into swing of things.

Have a great week! 🙂

Much love always,

xx

Leave a Reply

