Sometimes Life Just Happens…

Hey Guys,

So in the past few weeks I’ve been trying my absolute best to get posts out every Tuesday and Thursday at 10am for you guys to read. And honestly it’s felt good to have a set schedule for posts to be released. So good, in fact, that when I don’t do it I feel like I’m letting my readers down. So today, I start off by saying sorry and I feel like I need to explain.

So if you live in the east coast or pretty much ANYWHERE you might have heard we had a tiny little blizzard that led to there being close to 3 feet of snow outside my house. Working at a news station you can imagine how hectic that is for us. It hit us on Tuesday and I didn’t have work that day. But still had a lot to do at home, so I didn’t get to post as usual on Tuesday.

Then, today I had a really great post all ready to be typed out, when all of a sudden things happened and changed my mood entirely. The problem with my writing is I write based on emotion. So if I’m happy, you get happy posts. If I’m upset, you typically get sad posts or complaints. So the thing was, something that really shouldn’t bother me, bit me and it was bugging me all day. Jealousy. It’s a terrible thing and it really gets to you. (especially when it has to do with an unattainable guy that you should not feel jealousy towards.)  The good thing is I can admit the jealousy is out of place and unnecessary, but it doesn’t change the fact that it’s still there. And when that was getting better, something else happened. It requires a little back story…

There is a girl I work with, and we had become really close friends but then we drifted apart. Anyways, this girl is always planning everything for everyone else at work. (Or at least for the half she works in.) From birthday cakes, to cards being passed around to be signed to surprise luncheons, she does it all. With every birthday that comes in, there is a cake and happy birthday is sung. Every birthday, except mine. On my birthday, I got a luncheon because I organized. No one got me cake and no one sang happy birthday. There was no e-mail sent out that it was my birthday and basically unless I actively told people it was my birthday no one at work did anything. (Sadly, that’s how it always is. If i don’t plan something for my birthday, no one besides my mother ever does.)

Back to today. So today she was ordering cupcakes and an ice cream cake to surprise someone else in the office and of course I got upset. How could I not, she was ordering it right in front of me. These things get to me, and make me wonder why doesn’t she do it for me? And the answer is, I really don’t know.

After all that I think you can all understand that I was in no mood to write an awesome post and instead decided to tell you about all the sad parts of my day. The good thing is I made a new friend and am now going to watch my Thursday night shows to cheer up. That’s if you can cheer up with vampires and royals fighting. (not with each other) I’m thinking hopefully tomorrow I can post that really awesome piece I wanted to write today.

Other than that, I hope you all had awesome days. If you have anything you’d like to share, please feel free.

Much love always,

xx

Leave a Reply

