Love Has No Label

Good Morning Everyone!

For today’s post I want to share and talk about a video I watched. During the video, I got emotional and cried. It’s a beautiful video and everyone NEEDS to watch it. With all the hate, discrimination and war going around we need to spread this video as much as possible. Please watch it below.

Love has no labels. (<– Click it!) It has no religion, race, age, disability or sex. Underneath it all we are all human beings. Who we chose to love should not matter. There are so many different kinds of love. There is friend love, family love, romantic love, neighborly love, compassionate love, and the list goes on. We can express it many different ways. And that’s the beautiful thing about love. Ultimately it is one emotion but it can be felt and shared in so many different ways.

To me this video was so powerful, because it goes to show how underneath it all we are all the same. And that we just need to spread some love. People need to watch this, because once you do there is no way you can make any argument against same sex marriage, people from different religions being friends, or anything else. We should strive for a more peaceful world by sharing just a little bit of love.

The funny thing is people are often scared of love or think it’s such a strong word. To me, love is a simple thing. If I care about you and I genuinely try to make you happy, I love you. Whether I love you as a friend, family, or as more than a friend. And by the way, family doesn’t only mean blood related, it means who you consider to be family.  I love easily because to me it’s a feeling that needs to be shared more often. I believe if we loved each other more, we’d all get along a little bit better. Don’t be afraid to love, or to say you love someone. Life is really short, and you never know if you’re going to see that person again. So tell them! Every time I talk to one of my best friends, I always make sure to say “Love ya” before I hang up. I want the people in my life to know how much I care about them. I dare you to express how you feel.

Much love (see I always say it) always,

xx

Leave a Reply

