A Letter To ME

Dear Me,

Thank you! Thanks for taking seriously the whole “you need to go to the gym” thing. You’ve always been a procrastinator when it came to actually doing exercise. To you going up the stairs was exercise enough. But you finally decided getting out of breath when you got to your room just wasn’t cutting it anymore. Also, for the first time in your life you actually decided to follow doctor’s order to keep doing something even after  you were done going to them. (You know what I’m talking about Miss I-Stopped-Wearing-My-Retainer-So-Now-My-Teeth-Have-Moved-Again.)

But seriously, New You really appreciates it. I feel better than I have in a long time. Like internally I can feel the difference. I may feel tired, but my body inside feels amazing. Your knee hasn’t hurt in a long time. You are stronger physically and mentally. And not to mention how good you look. Plus, the loose pants definitely help the self-esteem!

It has only been a month since you started, but the difference is already noticeable. There’s still a lot of work to be done. But I couldn’t be more proud that you decided to truly exercise for you. You started out because you HAD to, but you go 3 times a week because you WANT to. Keep it up! You’re doing amazing! A few more weeks, and you will have that banging bikini bod.

Thank you!

With a lot of love,

New Me

Leave a Reply

