Inspiration from the Unlikeliest Places

Good Morning Everyone,

As many of you know, last week I was in the sin city, Las Vegas! What an epic trip that was. I even caught myself just standing there thinking “am I really here? Wow!” I am lucky enough to be able to go on trips and have these life experiences and create these lifetime memories, and that is simply incredible.

But one thing that no one expects you to feel in Vegas, I was lucky enough to feel. No I’m not talking about love, haha. I’m referring to this burning desire to fight for my life and my dreams. Over the weekend there I attended Rock in Rio. While at the festival many of the artists performing encouraged us to follow our dreams and to truly never give up on ourselves. You have to fight for what you want, no matter what anyone says. Your dreams can come true with hard work. With all of these speeches and their beautiful songs that followed, the overwhelming feeling I got was enough to make me cry on several occasions.

Some of the songs that were enough to make me emotional was Taylor Swift’s Clean, Big Sean’s One Man Can Change the World, Tell Her You Love Her by Echosmith, and basically every song by Ed Sheeran. The concert in itself was epic but the emotions and drive I got from watching these people do what they love.

It’s just a reminder that you sometimes get inspiration in the unlikeliest of places. And I really needed the motivation to get me back on track. So if you’re in need of inspirations and/or motivation take a look around you and just realize how lucky you are. And then something might unexpectedly inspire you to follow your heart and fight for your dreams.

As always, much love,

xx

Leave a Reply

