Dear One Direction,

My Dearest One Direction,

Today’s the day. Friday the 13th. The day of release of your last album, for now. I want to believe very much so that this is not the end. That we’ll get more CDs and more tours and more of your silly interviews. But the future is never sure, and that’s a little sad. So on this day I wanted to write this letter.

Finding out about you 5 years ago was one of the best things to happen to me. Liking a band a few years younger than me has taught me valuable lessons. Constantly being judged for it, taught me not to care what others said. It has taught me to be secure in the things I like, and even more so, be proud of it. We all like different things and I will stand with the ones I like.Most people don’t understand why I love you guys so much, and trying to explain it to them is just impossible because there is no right words to use to explain it.

Your concerts are some of the best I’ve ever attended and I remember each one so fondly. More than that, every concert was an adventure. Whether I saw you in Detroit as the opening act to BTR, or in Chicago or in Louisville at Madison Square Garden, every single concert has a story. I have made great friends through our mutual like of you.

Each of you staying true to who you are, has reminded me constantly to not be afraid to be 100% me. You’ve reminded me to have fun with my life and to seek out adventures. You also helped me figure out how much I would love to be a part of a team that puts together these events that bring people so much joy through music.

Writing every memory I have with you guys would take pages and pages. I think everything I’m thinking and feeling can be summed up with what you say every time you get on stage, Thank You!

Thank you for the music. Thank you for the laughs. Thank you for the smiles. Thank you for the words of encouragement, when life got too much. Thank you for reminding me I am beautiful. Thank you for being true to yourselves and to us. Thank you for everything.

My friends who are also fans, understand what an emotional day today is for all of us. I will not be sobbing insanely like the really obsessive Directioners, but the feelings will be the same. I will not be “dying” today, but I will miss you. I will not be “I can’t even”, wait, actually I might be “can’t even.” I understand the feelings, but I will deal with today on my own terms.

I will always support the four of you and will be anxiously awaiting your return. Although I will understand if that doesn’t happen or only happens in 10 years. Thank you for everything and I wish you all nothing but the best, always.

Much love always.

xx

PS- This album may just be your best one ever. And I can’t promise I won’t get really emotional hearing History.

Leave a Reply

