My Dream Smacked Me In The Face

Hello Hello,

I think I have already posted blogs on not knowing what I wanted to do with my life and being okay with that. Well, here I am on the other end ready to tell you why that is in fact okay.

It wasn’t until recently that a lot of things started falling together and making sense. So let’s review a few things.

1. I love writing.

Writing this blog is one thing that brings me a lot of joy. I enjoy every time I have to write and it never really feels like a drag. And when I’m not writing here, I write in a journal or work on works of fiction. So, bottom line is the girl who actually used to hate to write in high school, now absolutely loves it!

2. When it comes to traveling, I get a thrill out of planning it.

It is true, I may over plan sometimes, but I just can’t help it. Trying to organize everything, read up on everything, and just plan is a high for me. So I absolutely love doing it too, almost as much as the actual trip.

3. I like to think that I can help people with my advice.

I’ve always felt that I have something to say, that it is my duty to help people. It’s been something within me for a long time. And I genuinely believe the advice I have is helpful. I mean people keep coming to me for advice, I must be doing something right. It’s part of the reason I created this blog in the first place.

So why couldn’t I see what was right in my face? I had previously thought about a travel blog, but had always assumed it was frustrating and too much work. I always thought it wasn’t for me, that I just couldn’t do it. Well, I definitely proved myself different.

After I got this awesome opportunity at work to write articles related to traveling, I gained some confidence. People were complementing my article and encouraging me. That’s when I was basically slapped in the face with the reality that ‘umm YES YOU CAN DO IT!’

I never knew what one of my dreams could be, until now. I got enough confidence to make the decision that I was going to do this, I was going to create my very own travel blog and work so hard at it to in the future make it my full time job. And having that as a job would allow me to do something else I love, TRAVEL. I mean it’s a win-win, and I had never realized it until now.

But even more than realizing this, I learned something about myself. I’ve never been so eager and hungry to do something. The amount of time and money I have dedicated to starting this, I have shown myself just how much I love it. And every morning I wake up eager and excited to work on it, regardless of my set backs. I also never knew how eager I could be to learn. They give you costly options to have things done for you, but I am independent and really eager to learn to do things for myself. I was never the most eager student, I did it because I had to. But now, I WANT TO! And, honestly, I am so amazed and proud of myself. And that’s when I realized just how much I love this dream. I am eager to learn, work hard, and truly dedicate myself to it.

If you haven’t found that thing for you yet, don’t worry it will fall right on your face and you’re going to be like ‘DUH!” In the meantime, explore different things. Try out things you never thought you’d like doing. You might just surprise yourself.

Much love always,

xx

Leave a Reply

